Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Office of the President Presidential Committees

Employee Excellence Award Committee


  • Plans and implements an annual program to recognize 3 (up to 5) members of classified staff and/or administrative and professional personnel (AP) employees for excellence in their service or achievement for the University
  • Solicits written nominations from WSU employees and students. Accepts and screens the names of those nominated to receive the awards and recommends prospective candidates to the president.

Composition and tenure

  • Classified staff, administrative professional personnel, and faculty employees representing a variety of areas and classes, with 3-year terms. (F-AP-C)
  • President of the Associated Students of Washington State University, president of the Graduate and Professional Student Association.

The chair is appointed by the president.

Responsible to the president.

Nomination form


Murray, Vicky
Finance and Administration
Committee term end: indefinite

Campbell, Nicole
WSU Vancouver
Committee term end: 2019

Ellis, Alanna
College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences
Committee term end: 2019

Gilmore, Amir
Committee term end: 2019

Kamerrer, Kate
Facilities Services Administration
Committee term end: 2019

Lyon, Barb
Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture
Committee term end: 2019

Newell, Kelly
Academic Outreach and Innovation
Committee term end: 2019

Nigro, Kelly Beckman
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Committee term end: 2019

Penton, Deana
Murrow College of Communication
Committee term end: 2019

Rogers, Savannah
Committee term end: 2019

Smudde, Emily
Office of Clean Technology
Committee term end: 2019

Washington State University