Facility Names Committee


  • Has exclusive authority to review proposals for naming a WSU facility and make recommendations to the President and Board of Regents, in accordance with Executive Policy #9 (Facility Naming Policy)
  • Provides information and guidance regarding the facility naming process
  • Recommends policies and procedures for naming university facilities

Composition and tenure

Six (6) members, including:

  1. Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration (Chair)
  2. Current chair of the Campus Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Officers Group
  3. A representative from WSU Pullman Facilities Services, Capital, or equivalent office on another campus
  4. A representative from the Office of the Provost
  5. Two (2) additional members, who are current members of the faculty from different campuses and different colleges

Term, Quorum

With the exception of the Chair and the rotating EDI officer, committee members are appointed for a term of four (4) years. Initial terms may be staggered. Terms may be renewed in writing. A quorum of four (4) members is required to conduct business.

Committee Membership

Brunelli, Leslie

Executive VP for Finance and Administration

Guerrero, Lisa

Chair of EDI Officers Group
Committee term end: August 2023

Sweeney, Louise

Facilities, Project Manager
Committee Term end: December 2026

Peterson-Wilson, Kristina

Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost
Committee term end: December 2026

Narayanan, Pavithra

Professor, English, WSU Vancouver
Committee term end: December 2026

Meier, Kay

Professor, Associate Dean, Chair, Pharmacy, WSU Spokane
Committee term end: December 2026