Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Office of the President

Student Conduct Process Task Force

A 15-member task force is in the midst of a comprehensive review of the University’s Standards of Conduct for Students. The group is expected to present its findings and recommendations during the fall 2017 semester. The task force will conduct public forums at each WSU campus and online for the Global Campus community.

Task Force members


Craig Hemmens
Chair and Professor, Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology
WSU Pullman


Ray Acuna-Luna
Academic Coordinator/Retention Specialist
College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP)
WSU Pullman

Manuel Acevedo
Director of Multicultural Student Services
WSU Pullman

Kakali Chakrabarti
Senator, Graduate and Professional Student Association
WSU Pullman

Taylor Christenson
President, Associated Students of Washington State University
Member, Kappa Alpha Theta Sorority
WSU Pullman

Garrett Kalt
Senator, Associated Students of Washington State University
WSU Pullman

Mike King
WSU Alumnus, President-Elect, WSU Alumni Association
Vice President, Kidder Mathews

Chris Meiers
Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Services
WSU Tri-Cities

Jim Mohr
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
WSU Spokane

Grant Norton
Dean, Honors College and Professor, School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
WSU Pullman

Don Pelo
WSU Alumnus and Member, WSU Foundation Executive Committee
President, Pelco Investment Management

Paul Pitre
WSU North Puget Sound at Everett

John Wong
Associate Professor, Sport Management
WSU Pullman

Nancy Youlden
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment
WSU Vancouver

Jane Yung
WSU Alumna and Member, Board of Directors, WSU Alumni Association
Trustee Emerita, WSU Foundation
Assistant Attorney General
University of Washington

Ex Officio

Kim Anderson
Executive Director
Office of Equal Opportunity
WSU Pullman

Danielle Hess
Senior Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
WSU Pullman

Mary Jo Gonzales
Vice President for Student Affairs
WSU Pullman

Bill Gardner
Chief of Police, Associate Vice President, and Executive Director of Public Safety
WSU Pullman

Anne McCoy
Deputy Director of Athletics and Senior Woman Administrator
WSU Pullman