Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
Office of the President Presidential Committees

Services and Activities Fee Committee


  • Recommends a budget proposal for the expenditure of student services and activities fees
  • Reviews the fee structure annually
  • Determines that expenditures of fees are in agreement with state law and University policy

Composition and tenure

  • 1 faculty member, with a 2-year term (F)
  • 2 graduate students and 6 undergraduate students, including the ASWSU president and vice president as ex officio members, with 1-year terms (G-U)
  • Office of the President; vice president for finance and administration; chief university budget officer, Budget Office; and provost, Office of the Provost; or their designees, all voting (X)

The chair is elected by the committee from the student members.

Each member shall have 1 vote. A quorum shall consist of 7 members, a majority of whom shall be students.

Responsible to the president

Guidelines for establishing and allocating services and activities fees (PDF)


Cohen, Curtis
President, ASWSU Pullman
Committee term ends: 2021

Dalton, James
VP of Legislative Affairs-GPSA
Committee term ends: 2021

Doster, Sean
Vice President-ASWSU Pullman
Committee term ends:2021

Gonzales, Mary Jo
Vice President of Student Affairs
Ex officio

Hernandez, Tania
Chair, ASWSU Global Services and Activities Fee Committee
Committee term ends:2021

Johnson, Jennifer
President, GPSA
Committee term end: 2021

King, Terese
Faculty, ASCC
Committee term end: 2021

Kostecka, Brianna
Committee term ends:2021

Pearson, Stacy
Vice President, Finance & Administration
Ex officio

Prescott, Jhordin
Chief of Staff, ASWSU Pullman
Committee term ends: 2021

Redman, Lana
Finance and Administration
Ex officio

Robichaud, Patrick
Chair, ESA
Committee term ends: 2021

Sperber, Skyeler
Executive Director, SEB
Committee term ends:2021

Westhoff, Kelley
Executive Director
Budget, Planning, and Analysis